Campaign Objectives

Multi-sectoral and integrated efforts are required to combat the growing threat of childhood obesity. To this end, the Department of Health launched the "StartSmart@school.hk Pilot Project" in 30 kindergartens and child care centres in the 2010/11 school year to encourage and support them in their pursuit of cultivating healthy eating and active living habits in children. Based on the positive experience of the pilot project, the Department of Health has partnered with the Education Bureau, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, and stakeholders in pre-primary education and child health to form a Task Force and implement a territory-wide "StartSmart@school.hk" Campaign in the 2011/12 school year.

The "StartSmart@school.hk" Campaign promotes the health of children aged 2 to 6 years through a school-based setting. Using effective health education resources and training targeting kindergartens and child care centres, we aim to encourage and support parents and caregivers:

(i) to create conducive environments for healthy eating and physical activity for young children in the school and at home; and
(ii) to help young children cultivate a sustainable healthy lifestyle.

We encourage kindergartens and child care centres to implement "Healthy School Policy" to nurture a healthy culture in the campus. This not only shows the commitment of the school to promote healthy living on a long-term and in a sustainable manner but also provide a clear and specific direction for observance by parties concerned in the school setting. Apart from schools, the family is another important place where children can explore and learn new things. Therefore, schools should actively seek the engagement as partners to nurture healthy eating and active living habits among children through the provision of a favourable learning and home environment.

Project Enquiries
To enquire about this Campaign or to request health education materials concerned, please contact us:

Telephone: 2835 2386
Fax: 3585 2130
Email: startsmart@dh.gov.hk

计划目标

要解决儿童肥胖日趋严重的问题,需要各界共同协作。有见及此,卫生署于2010/11学年在30间学前机构开展「幼营喜动校园先导计划」,以鼓励和支援机构在培养儿童健康的饮食和维持足够体能活动习惯方面向前迈进。鉴于先导计划反应理想,卫生署参考所得经验,联同教育局、康乐及文化事务署,以及关注学前教育及儿童健康的主要持份者,成立了「幼营喜动校园计划」专责小组,于2011/12学年推出全港性的「幼营喜动校园计划」。

「幼营喜动校园计划」是一项以幼稚园及幼儿中心(学前机构)为基础的健康促进计划。计划针对二至六岁的幼儿,透过向幼稚园及幼儿中心提供有效的健康教育资源和培训,鼓励和支援学校、家长和幼儿照顾者,达致:

(一) 在校园和家庭里缔造及强化健康饮食和恒常运动的有利环境与文化;及
(二) 帮助幼儿建立健康生活的好习惯。

要有效推动健康校园,我们鼓励幼稚园及幼儿中心制定「健康校园」政策。正所谓国有国法,家有家规。这展示学校长远而持久推动健康校园的决心及为学校各持份者提供清晰明确的方向以兹依循。除了学校,家庭亦是子女探索和学习新事物的地方,因此,校方应积极以不同方法确保家校一心,共同为幼儿提供理想的学习和家庭环境,以协助他们培养健康饮食及维持足够体能活动的良好习惯。

计划查询
如欲查询本计划或索取相关的健康资讯,请联络我们:

电话号码:2835 2386
传真号码: 3585 2130
电邮:startsmart@dh.gov.hk